I can’t get over how perfect it is to be able to work at home half the week. I save an insane amount of gas, Dog doesn’t have to be alone, and I have opportunities to start bread early enough to not have to wait up for it. I’m really getting into the groove of structuring my time and making goals for myself, and I’m solidifying my love for lists, and especially crossing things off of lists. The Boy and I remapped the apartment in our minds, and we’re completely psyched to move some things around. I’m making some definite goals to keep better track of my finances. And I’m way into finding the perfect fitness program for the Kinect to get the heart racing…although who am I kidding? I’m just going to find the cheapest program with boxing on it, and only play boxing. I can tell myself all I want that I’m going to get into yoga, but I really don’t think that’s something you can truly get into if you’re not in a room full of sweaty women who can all stretch better than you. But I’m open to surprises. [Update: Ended up with YourShape, and it is preeetty magical. Although no yoga, just a vaguely Tai-Chi-ish activity called a “Zen” something or other. Sweaty stretchy women not included.]

Also, I want another tattoo. Bad. As soon as I get taxes over with, like as soon as humanly possible, I’m going to come up with a budget, probably something to do with a percentage of my editing projects. I think that’s entirely reasonable. And I think it’s finally, finally time to transform this shitty back tattoo into something awesome.

Leave a Reply

