Occasionally I stop and notice what I’ve been into lately and have this realization that I must have been compensating for some sort of stimulation I’ve been lacking. Lately, I find that at any given time I’m watching/reading/listening to any one of the following:

  • John Lennon
  • Penn & Teller
  • The Atheist Tapes
  • Raptitude (whoah.)
  • Ann Druyan

I guess I was tired of being pissed off quietly and on my own and I needed some reinforcement from people who are/were good at being pissed off about the same things, only loudly and in public. (And, as I am quite aware, I am relatively unable to be sort of interested in something. I rarely enjoy anything without getting a tad obsessive about it; I have probably watched a total of three season of Bullshit! and gone through the entire Lennon Anthology about six times in the last week, for example.) And I guess I also needed to remind myself that at the end of the day, I am the cause of my own pissed-offedness. And, uh, that I should embrace the role that marijuana has in my life?

Now that I think about it, I wouldn’t mind throwing a dinner party with all those cats. And if John can come, Carl can come too.

Leave a Reply

